Frilly Fossils

A Good Book (or thirty) and Subtle Surprises

To start the day, I found myself venturing to Tyler with Ben in search of the home of a man whom we didn’t really know all that well in order to load up on tons of free books.  The man had a bookstore, but unfortunately had to close down.  On the bright side, he was left with a whole store’s supply of books.  He decided to simply give away all of the books…for FREE.  We both loaded up on every book we thought looked slightly interesting.  Ben got about three times as many as I did, but I’m quite pleased with my selection.

Ben's haul

My first stack

My second stack

My third stack

 

We had a marvelous time book hunting, but then it was time for the both of us to go to work.  However, the surprises hadn’t ended just yet.  Guess who showed up at my place of employment with a pb&j for his girl?  That’s right, my dear Benjamin did!!

HE EVEN CUT OFF THE CRUSTS!!!!

The day overall turned out to be pretty awesome.  It ended with my wonderful man giving me a back rub while reading Shakespeare’s sonnets to me.  *sigh* I’m one lucky girl!

xoxo

-alexis

This entry was published on January 11, 2012 at 5:41 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

