Frilly Fossils

Four and Twenty Blackbirds Baked in a Pie

So while I’m perusing the internet and procrastinating when I should really be getting dressed for work, the strangest thing happens.  I felt that I should share such an anomaly with you all, because I find it to be quite fascinating.  The tree outside my window was suddenly overtaken by about three or four hundred blackbirds.  After about two or three minutes of hearing their beautiful constant chirping and the rush of their wings flapping about they all decided to just up and fly away.  Now it’s quiet, and I already miss them.  Maybe I should get a bird.

I do not own this photograph

xoxo

alexis

This entry was published on March 16, 2012 at 8:18 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

